REVIEWS

Write a Review
4.98/5.0 
Cumulative Rating from Wedding Wire + The Knot

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Ashley said... 
Emil just did our Engagement Photo's at Allaire State Park and I could not be happier with how they came out. We were excited to work with Emil after we saw the amazing job he did for a family members wedding. He made the session fun and easy. He captured the rustic feel we were looking for and provided us with pictures we will cherish for a lifetime. I can not wait to see what he does for our wedding. I would highly recommend Contemporary Image to anyone who is looking for breathtaking photo's!!!!!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for such a wonderful review Ashley. That was very thoughtful of you.

Wedding: 09/10/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/26/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Brian said... 
We were absolutely thrilled with Contemporary Image and the work they did for us, both our engagement photos and photos on our wedding day. Our photographers for the wedding day were Michelle and Mary and both did great work. They helped us with every little thing including Michelle adjusting the boutonnieres on all of the guys to make sure they were photo ready. We got all the shots we wanted and they had some of their own fun ideas. The whole day went smoothly and we are extremely happy. Mary especially went above and beyond for us. She was with the girls early in the day and stayed late into the night, far later than she was required to, to continue shooting. It was evident that our happiness and getting the best photos possible were the most important things to them. Book them without hesitation!

Wedding: 09/10/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/10/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
4.9/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
melissaann said... 
We met with Emil of Contemporary Image on a recommendation from a friend, and selected Contemporary based on Emil's laid back personality and artistic sensibility. Emil and Mike put a nervous bride at ease, used top notch equipment (including a drone!), and took some incredible photos. We would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again!

Wedding: 07/03/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/13/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Private User said... 
Emil is great to work with. He was extremely responsive start to finish. We are happy with both our pictures and video! They did not miss a beat...capturing every moment. The drone footage is a great add on to the video.

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 08/12/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Ginny said... 
The team at Contemporary Image is wonderful. We had 2 photographers and 2 videographers and everyone was great from start to finish. Two started with the girls at the salon and stay with us all day and the other two were with the groomsmen. It was such a great experience working with them. We also did their photo booth option at the reception, which was a great hit!

Wedding: 05/07/2016
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 05/26/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Peter said... 
For our wedding we chose the Winter Wonderland package at the Crystal Point Yacht Club in Pt. Pleasant, which included Contemporary Imaging as the photographer and Elite Entertainment as the DJ (as part of the overall package with no extra charge). Therefore, we did not "shop around" for photographers for the wedding, but we did check their reviews prior to agreeing to them as the photographer, and they came highly recommended, and they were highly recommended by the people at the Crystal Point. So, we decided to book them for our wedding at The Church of the Precious Blood (ceremony) and at the Crystal Point Yacht Club (reception). A few months before the wedding, we had engagement photos done in Hoboken (where we had our first date) by Emil at a very reasonable price and they turned out terrific! And Emil was very professional and courteous throughout and made us feel at ease. We enjoyed working with him. For the wedding itself, we had two photographers (which was a slight upcharge as the package with the Crystal Point only included one photographer). The two photographers we used were Mike and Mary and they took great shots of anything and everything to do with our day. They were also receptive to any suggestions we had for shots we would like taken. They were flexible with a change in location for our formal portraits and were even able to suggest an awesome alternative site. After looking at the final pictures submitted to us, we couldn't be happier! Not only did the photos turn out great, but both Mary and Mike were a pleasure to deal with during the whole process, and they were very patient and engaging with our families and bridal party, to make sure all the photos turned out great and that everyone was happy. Kudos to them! In short, we HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Imaging in Point Pleasant as a wedding photographer.

Wedding: 04/23/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/08/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jeanmarie said... 
Contemporary Image came recommended by Crystal Point. After reviewing some of their work and speaking with Emil, we knew that they were going to come through for us on our wedding day. We just received our pictures last week (our wedding was April 9th) which was super fast. Every picture they snapped came out awesome. They had some fun ideas for me and the girls while we were getting ready and likewise for the guys. Although the weather didn't cooperate, we were still able to get some amazing shots outside! Emil & Michelle both made sure to get pictures of all of our guests and coordinated a group shot which came out amazing. We'll actually be using that on our thank you's to our friends and family. We would totally recommend Contemporary Image for your wedding.

Wedding: 04/09/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 04/27/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture

4.8/5.0
Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 4.5 Flexibility: 5.0
Jessica said... 
I cannot say enough to rave about our photographers. They went far above and beyond. They stayed extra hours, provided extra engraving on the album, provided a wealth of beautiful pictures, and Michelle even save the day by fixing my makeup!!

Wedding: 04/01/2016
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 12/23/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Krystal said... 
Contemporary Image was part of the Winter Wonderland package we used at Crystal Point Yacht Club for our wedding on 3/26/2016. Emil was extremely professional and met with us beforehand to go over all services and options. Michelle photographed our wedding and did an amazing job. She got some great shots and many of our guests commented to us that she was very professional and did a great job. Overall, our experience was fantastic. The pictures came out great and we can't wait to see our album and collage!

Wedding: 03/26/2016
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 06/16/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Chris said... 
We got married a little over two months ago but working with Emil and his team (Michelle) was truly a breeze. We first met with Emil approximately a year ago to discuss the plans for our wedding and he made the process as easy as can be. He walked us through the process, provided us some examples of his work, and his different programs and options. He took our engagement photos which came out great so we were really excited about the wedding photos which were absolutely amazing. We received the photo's shortly after our wedding date and they are all great and we are currently picking out the ones for our album and collage that is going to make the memories last a life time. His team really worked great with us and we got every picture we could possibly imagine and we had fun the entire time as well. What I enjoyed the most was that Emil and Michelle didn't interrupt us at anytime during the night to stop and take a photo and just took pictures from the party which was great and we can enjoy looking back. If you are looking for a photographer for any special occasion, you cannot go wrong with Emil and team.

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for this wonderful review Chris and Alyssa. It is greatly appreciated. Have a Happy New Year!!

Wedding: 10/17/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Meghan said... 
I highly recommend Contemporary Image Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!! Our wedding photos are FANTASTIC and Mary & Stacey made taking pictures fun and relaxing. They were professional, easy to work with, and I can't thank them enough for all of the amazing photos from our wedding day! We have nearly 3,000 photos and had to choose 70 for our album. It was a tough task, but we just received our wedding album, and it is gorgeous and of great quality! The photo collage is also a unique way to display memories from our wedding without having to flip through our wedding album! Overall, FIVE STARS - could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you!!

Wedding: 10/17/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 02/10/2016
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Leanne said... 
Contemporary Image was amazing. Mike and Michelle did a wonderful job, and we all couldn't be happier. Their work is fantastic and they were a lot of fun. We received about 3000 pictures- definitely worth your money! They also worked with our venue often so really knew the grounds well, as well as the venue staff. I couldn't be happier. They were great to work with. Thank you, Contemporary Image!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for such a glowing review LeeAnn. I will share this with M+M as I'm sure it will make their day.

Wedding: 09/19/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/30/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Nicole said... 
Great photos and wonderful to work with! We could not be happier with our photos from Emil and Michele. I had a few ideas in mind of photos I wanted and Emil made sure I got them that day. Michele made sure my dress and veil were always just right for our group photos. They were both so easy to work with, on time, and responsive to any questions I had. They made sure we stayed on schedule for our photos. Their prices are very reasonable. We received our photos quickly and were given all of the rights to the photos. They captured every aspect of our magical night. Highly recommend!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for this wonderful review Nicole. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to do this.

Wedding: 08/21/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/22/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Roberto said... 
Emil is truly an artist & we couldn't think of a more perfect photographer for our big day. He had shot 2 of our friend's weddings previously, and after seeing their images, I knew my (newlywed) husband & I needed to book him! Very affordable prices and the quality of work is 5 star! My husband & I are in a same-sex wedding and were nervous the whole time wedding planning. Emil was super-friendly and engaging from our first meeting. We got a great package that included the Photo Booth. The photo booth was a MAJOR hit that night (Can fit up to like 10 people in there!). From the moment Emil & Michelle arrived at our hotel to the end of the night, they were fantastic! They showed up at our hotel way before noon to start taking pictures of both our wedding parties (17 people in total, excluding my husband & I and our parents) getting ready. We already got a sneak peek online, and the pictures look AWESOME!!!! Both Emil & Michelle are super friendly, outgoing, and most importantly amazing photographers! We couldn't have imagined any better photographers than Contemporary Image! Will definitely use them in the future for our next big event! Can't thank you enough!!

Wedding: 05/22/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/10/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Ashley said... 
Emil and Michelle were AMAZING!! Everyone in our wedding party is still taking about how much fun they were, and I am sure that it will show in the pictures. Emil and Michelle were friendly, professional, and accommodating. We had a blast working with them!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you soon much for such a glowing review. They say when you love what you do, than you never have to go to work...and it's true.

Wedding: 04/24/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/12/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jaclyn said... 
Emil was an absolute pleasure to work with on the most special day of my life! I knew from the moment I met him that he would be fun to spend the day with and ensure that my photos came out amazing. It was a very calming feeling as a bride to have so much trust in him and not try to micromanage haha! He gave up celebrating his own birthday with his family to capture our wedding day and he stayed the whole day/night which we are grateful for! We received the gorgeous pictures not even a month later on our flashdrive and were so pleased with the amount of creative shots that I didn't even realize were being taken! I told Emil not to lose my contact info as I look forward to working with him again in the future!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Jaclyn, thank you soon much for such a glowing review. They say when you love what you do, than you never have to go to work...and it's true....even on your birthday!!!

Wedding: 04/18/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/20/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lahra said... 
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mary and Mike of Contemporary Image. Mary worked with me and the girls in the morning and Mike worked with the groom and his guys. We were married on December 27th and we have not yet received the pictures, however they were very professional throughout the whole day! They posed us, making sure we looked good. Also, in one situation Mike posed us outside our venue, he looked at the photo and asked Mary to move the light (the sun was already down). It made me glad we were working with two photographers that not only work well together, but knew what they wanted and perfected it! Thank you Emil, Mary and Mike!!

Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/28/2015
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Ashley said... 
Emil and his assistant photographer Dru photographed my July 19, 2014 wedding, and we could not have been happier with their service. They were professional, courteous, fun, and experienced--even when working with a 3-year old unpredictable flower girl! Emil previously shot my engagement photos in 2013 and I had been shocked by how gorgeous the photos turned out--they were simply breathtaking! I know my wedding photos will turn out wonderfully and I'm so excited to see them! I will GLADLY recommend Contemporary Image Photography to everyone I know! If you're looking for classic, gorgeous wedding photos at a surprisingly reasonable price, check them out!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Your wedding images DID come out beautifully Ashley. I will be sending them to you today. Thanks for including me on your wedding day and thank you for such a wonderful review!!

Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/31/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lauren said... 
I highly recommend Contempoary Images!! Emil went above and beyond to capture so many memories of our wedding day! Our pictures turned out fantastic. Emil and Michelle were a pleasure to work with and made taking pictures so relaxed and fun!! I can't stop looking at my pictures!!! Thank you so much!!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Lauren. This is a great review and I truly appreciate it.

Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/05/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute • 

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jenn said... 
Contemporary Image shot our wedding on June 28th and I cannot say enough great things about them. It was great working with Emil to set up everything up. He was very patient, understanding and had great suggestions. They're also very reasonable compared to many wedding photographers and you get a lot for your $! We loved how fun and unique their style of pictures were. Emil shot our engagement session and our pictures came out beautiful!!! For our wedding, Mike and Allen shot our wedding day and it was also great working with them. They were so much FUN and they took such awesome pictures of everyone. They were also very patient with us and had great picture ideas. They also told me to print out a few sample pictures of poses that I liked and they memorized everything and got all the shots that I wanted, which I thought was awesome and very nice. You don't get that from a lot of photographers! We took lots of fun and different shots. We didn't want many staged and traditional pictures and Mike and Allen set up awesome shots for us. We highly recommend Contemporary Image Photography. We were so incredibly happy with them and we cannot wait to see all of the pictures that they captured on our special day! It was an amazing day for so many reasons, and Mike and Allen captured every little detail and we are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with them!!!! 5 stars all the way and if I could give more, I would!!! They're absolutely amazing and so great to work with!!!! Thank you!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Jenn for such a wonderful review.

Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/09/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Nicole said... 
Emil is the most laid back man you will ever meet! He was such a pleasure to work with! He was definitely the easiest person to work with throughout our wedding planning! The pictures he took came out beautiful!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Nicole for such a great review. Mary and I had a lot of fun at your wedding.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 07/01/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Heather said... 
My husband and I worked with Contemporary Image Photography for our wedding in June. Absolutely everything about the experience was great! I live in Montana and got married in NJ, so distance was a challenge, but Emil was quick to respond to any emails and was very helpful. I met with Emil prior to the wedding and was able to establish a game plan for the big day. My husband doesn't enjoy getting his picture taken, but Mike and Alan were great! They were able to make him more comfortable and relaxed. They were familiar with our venue choices which made the day go that much smoother! We were a little crunched for time between the ceremony and reception, but were able to get all of the pictures done. Mike and Alan kept us on schedule and got us to our reception on time. I can't say enough positive things about Contemporary Image! I would definitely recommend them to anyone! We can't wait to see our pictures!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Heather for such a wonderful review. I will make sure to sharethis with Mike and Alan.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/02/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Nicole said... 
Love contemporary! Emil and Mary were amazing!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you NIcole. Mary and I had such a good time at your wedding. We also did a demo book from your wedding photos. I will be sending you it today.

Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 07/14/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lauren said... 
Photos were the most important thing to me when it came to my wedding. I was not let down one bit. Emil and Mary did a phenomenal job and I love my pictures!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for this wonderful review Lauren. For anyone reading this review Lauren + Mike had their wedding in Islip, Long Island. It is 2hrs and 4 minutes from my house. I left at 6AM giving me 5 hrs to get their in case of traffic. About 1/2 mile ahead of me on the Staten Island Expressway a tractor trailer flipped over leaving pineapples all over the road. I was stuck there for 5hrs. Thank god for Mary. She was there and did double duty for prep photos. Because of her we didn't miss any shots.

Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 07/13/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
3.9/5.0
Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 3.5 Professionalism: 3.5 Value: 4.0 Flexibility: 4.0
Amanda said... 
Emil did an excellent job with our wedding. He started when he met us while taking our engagement photos. He was very creative and fun to work with. He sent another photographer, too and she was very sweet. She took all the pictures of my husband and his groomsmen. The whole process went great. We're waiting to get our pictures back, and I think they are coming today!

Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/18/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Toni said... 
Emil, Melissa and Dru were amazing! We booked Contemporary Image after seeing a friend's awesome wedding photos. Emil was great to work with leading up to the wedding, making sure all the locations and times were planned out correctly and any ideas I had for photos I wanted were discussed. The day of our wedding went so smoothly, even with the on and off rain Emil & the team were great and rather creative in taking photos. The 60 photos he posted over the next few days are beautiful, I'm so excited to see more! Even based on the 60 preview photos, I have gotten comments about what a great photographer we used, that the photos are unique and beautiful. I like that nothing looks forced and it's not all group photos of everyone standing perfectly in a line, they helped our bridal party to have fun and get some great group pictures. I would highly recommend Emil and his team to anyone!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Toni. I can't thank you enough for this wonderful review.

Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 06/10/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jenna said... 
My husband and I were fortunate to use Contemporary Image for both our engagement and wedding photos. Emil, Mike and Michele were excellent and attentive to exactly what we were looking for on our special day. All the photographers were professional, fun and extremely accommodating. Not to mention the pictures that we have seen already are fantastic. Thank you for making our special day fun and exciting!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
I just saw this Jenna. Thank you so much for this glowing review.

Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 04/18/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Michelle said... 
My husband and I were fortunate enough to discover Emil Bartsche, owner of Contemporary Image, through a recommendation. His prices were significantly more reasonable than other vendors, and his attention to his work is well above par. Our engagement session was about 2 hours long, and we received approximately 700 photos! Most importantly, Emil not only welcomed the opportunity for us to bring our pug along, but he was so good with him that our boy ending up stealing the show! When our pup unfortunately passed months later, Emil sent a condolence card to our house. You just don’t see that sincerity these days! The day of our wedding, Emil and his assistant Michael, were punctual, organized, professional, and most importantly, flexible. An emergency arose, and before I could even begin to panic Emil and Mike changed plans and took charge. Furthermore, their presence was casual and non-intrusive. We are still going through our photos, since we were provided with hundreds and hundreds! We have amazing shots to cherish for a lifetime, and we will certainly be using Emil again in the future for any photo needs!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
What a wonderful review. Thank you very much Michelle. It is always such a pleasure to share in such a special day.

Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/04/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
4.9/5.0
Quality of Service: 4.5 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Samantha said... 
My husband and I used Emil and Contemporary Image Photographers for both our engagement session and wedding! We absolutely love our photos and how everything turned out! Our engagement session was so much fun and really allowed us to get a feel for how Emil worked and the quality of his photos (which are great!) Our wedding day was magical. Emil worked with the bride and the bridesmaids in the morning while Michelle worked with the groom and the groomsmen. Everyone was so nice and really worked great with us. Emil worked so quickly to get us our photos! I couldn't believe that just a month after our wedding we had a USB of over 4000 pictures from our wedding! It was amazing and absolutely a joy to go through them all! My husband and I as well as our families loved the pictures from the very beginning! Most recently we received our photo albums! It was so hard choosing the 80 we wanted in our photo album! Once we sent the images back to Emil, he did such a great job of putting together a beautiful album that we can cherish forever!! One advice I would give to future brides, definitely have a list of photos you want taken. Looking back on all of the photos, there are some poses that I wish I had taken,but was too caught up in the moment of our wedding day to pause and take. The day flashes before your eyes when your living in the moment, so make sure that there is a list or discussion about what photos you want taken. So really communicate and plan that out! Emil is so welcoming to ideas and him and his team are truly creative! They have allowed my wedding day to live forever through beautiful pictures! Thank you!!!!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for this wonderful review Samantha. I agree with Samantha, it always helps if you have an idea of what pictures you want. We love new ideas.

Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 04/10/2014
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Meredith said... 
We cannot even begin to thank Emil and Michele for what they did for us on our wedding day! On behalf of myself, my husband and our families.. you were an absolute blast to work with! You embraced my fun-loving, crazy family (photo bombing and all!) and still captured our day to the fullest. We received our proofs and cannot wait to put our albums together!! Look no further for a photographer on the jersey shore or central NJ... or anywhere in NJ for that matter. Contemporary Image does it all and are truly the best in the business!

Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 10/24/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kristy said... 
Emil and Mike from Contemporary Image are the most amazing photographers. I would strongly recommend everyone use them!! Pictures are so important to planning a wedding. The most memorable day of my life was a dream come true and I am glad that I had the most awesome photographers there to help me capture every moment. In our meeting, Emil discussed with us our plan and then a tentative time schedule for the day. This took so much stress off the day because I knew where we were going from start to finish. Emil was extremely prompt and was able to get the most amazing pictures of me getting ready with the help of my mom and bridal party. He was willing to take every ridiculous shot we suggested even if it meant he had to lay on the wet beach sand to get a huddle shot we thought of on a whim. His posed and candid pictures are all spectacular. 4 of my bridesmaids are already married and they were so impressed with how dedicated and responsive he was throughout the entire day. These photographers are the best... I had a bridal party of 22 including 5 young children and it was a long day for them, but Mike with his silly noises kept the kids smiling and willing to pose the entire day! The pictures are gorgeous down to each and every one and Craig and I are just so grateful that we have in print our perfect day!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you !!!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Hey Kristie - Thank you sooo much for this wonderful review.

Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/11/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lorrin said... 
Emil and Michelle were great! Professional, fun and accommodating.

Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/08/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Private User said... 
I wanted to take this opportunity to provide a wonderful review of Contemporary Image. Emil met us in October 2012 and provided us some of the most beautiful, wonderful engagement pictures a girl could ask for. For our wedding, Mike and Michelle covered it - - and my husband I are were so happy & pleased with Mike & Michelle – they were on time, professional, discrete yet persistent to get that good shot, fast, and fun. Mike was with me, the bride, preparing for my big day in my home. Mike was so professional, calm & cool and made me feel some comfortable as I was getting ready for my ceremony at my house – and that can be stressful! Michelle was so cool with the groomsmen at the church, even helping them adjust their boutonnieres. The two of them working together were a great team – for whatever picture one didn’t have, the other snapped. And, Mike was so great with children!! I had a very young – baby – ring bearer – and he really worked hard to get his attention in some of the group shots. Well done Mike!! They were discrete – yet – there to capture every important moment for my husband and I. And, very good with my wedding party – getting them gathered for every important shot – cognizant of the time. Contemporary Image was so helpful, professional and accommodating. On my wedding day, it rained – and I had not one but two back-up locations in the event of bad weather. Mike & Michelle were flexible and rolled with my changes in after ceremony location, and, worked double time to find good light for some of the post ceremony locations. I was so thankful. My husband and I would highly recommend to anyone working with Mike and Michelle from Contemporary Image. Liz & Rad

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Wow, what an amazing review. Thanks Liz and Rad

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/13/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Radim said... 
We had Mike and Michelle from Contemporary Image as our wedding photographers. My wife and I loved working with Mike and Michelle. They were both very professional and personable. Mike and Michelle were great with my little niece and nephew. It can be really hard to work with little kids. They were both great and we can only recommend them for wedding photography or any other photo needs. Oh.. and the photos are great! Elizabeth & Radim

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you Radim. This is a wonderful review. I'm sure that it will make Mike and Michelles day.

Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 06/22/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kristy said... 
We worked with Emil to set up our wedding photography, he was very responsive via e-mail or phone, and very easy to work with. Mike was our photographer on the day of the wedding, and he was a pleasure to spend the day with! He had a great sense of humor, was very efficient, and had great ideas of locations for pictures, and was great with our young flower girl. Mike was everywhere taking photos, but was not at all intrusive. He even came back to our house afterwards to take some pictures with our dog, and he was very patient with her. When we got the pictures back, we were thrilled with the quality and look of the pictures. Mike did a great job of setting up the photos to have nice backdrop and light. And many of the pictures were color-edited for black and white, which was really nice. We decided not to do an album, and Emil was great with personalizing our package to suit our requests. Overall it was a great experience working with Emil and Mike, they were very professional, provided us with great photos, and their pricing was very reasonable. We would highly recommend them!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thank you for such a wonderful review Kristy. I will pass this along to Mike. It's always great to hear that you've done a good job.

Wedding: 01/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 03/17/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Anonymous said... 
Emil and Michelle were great! I haven't received our wedding pictures yet, but the engagement shots were awesome and they were great to work with. They made the best of a last minute location change because of dying light in the winter.

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/24/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kelli said... 
Emil and Mary were great throughout our whole wedding process. Our engagement photos turned out better than i could have imagined and I can't wait to see the wedding pictures! They were so easy to work with.

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Mary and I had a LOT of fun at your wedding. It was a real pleasure for both of us. Thanks for having us as your photographers and thank you for this great review.

Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 12/18/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lea said... 
Love, love, love Emil and Ed from Contemporary Image. They were fun and down to earth. Our engagement photos were done by Emil and they were beautiful. We booked Emil and Ed for our wedding photos and I cannot wait to see them. Of the ones they showed us on the camera that day, they are going to be breathtaking. Emil was easily reached by phone or email. I love that he gave us our photos as well as the copyright to them so we can print them whenever we want. This was huge for me when selecting a photographer. I definitely recommend Contemporary Image!

Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/22/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Merideth said... 
Having Mike as our photographer was hands down the best decision we made about our wedding. We are so grateful to have been able to work with someone as talented, kind, and amazing as Mike. Our wedding photos exceeded our expectations, we love every single one of them. Mike was able to capture not only how our day looked but how it felt, and our photos are truly the story of our wedding day. His passion for his work is undeniable. He is an artist who not only views the world in a special way but is able to capture it in a way I have not seen before. It was a true pleasure to work with someone who loves his work and cares about his clients the way Mike does. We are happy to consider him a new friend and any couple would be lucky to have him as their wedding photographer.

Wedding: 04/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/02/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute • 

5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Jenna said... 
We had the pleasure of working with Emil and Michelle as our wedding photographers. The cost for Michelle as the extra photographer was minimal compared to the absolutely stunning pictures she took. Our pictures turned out great and they were both there to capture every moment. We had a rainy wedding day and two days prior Emil suggested I buy some umbrellas for the bridal party - it was one of the best investments I made for the wedding. Using them as props gave our pictures a very old fashioned look. Through all the rain and cold they were always up for more pictures.

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Wow. Thank you Jenna. It was nice of you to mention Michelle. I will share this with her tomorrow. She'll be thrilled as am I. I look forward to doing your album.

Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/17/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Katybug323 said... 
My husband and I used contemporary image for our wedding photos and engagement photos. Emil did our engagement photos and Mary did our wedding photos. Our engagement photos were beautiful. We didn't get our wedding photos back yet, we get them this week but we're certain they're going to be amazing! Mary was very attentive to all the small details during the big day, the ones we wouldn't see in all of the craziness and i can't wait to see them! She was very sweet and accommodating. They were a pleasure to work with and we are very happy we used them as our photographers!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Hi Katie - Thank you for this wonderful review. I just finished your wedding images and they do look amazing.

Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 04/09/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
KimmieB17 said... 
Emil and Michelle were fantastic! They were both very professional the pictures came out amazing. I couldn't have picked a better team to photograph my wedding.

Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/02/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Marchwedding2012 said... 
Mary has a creative eye and years of experience. Our wedding photos are unique, beautiful, and absolutely incredible!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thanks for your wonderful review Kim + Jay.

Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/02/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kathy said... 
Yes, another five-star review for Contemporary Image. if it were possible to give more stars I would! Emil and Mary were patient, professional, and easy to work with. Upon sharing our photos, we have received nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends. We couldn't be happier and we will of course cherish these photos forever

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
Thanks Kathy. We always appreciate good reviews.

Wedding: 02/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/02/2012
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Tracee said... 
Emil and Mike were such a pleasure to work with. I searched most of central NJ for my wedding photographer and finally landed on Contemporary Images. I am so happy I did. They made my wedding such a delight. They were very professional and creative. I am so excited to see my final photos. If you are looking for an artistic/photographer, look no further!

Wedding: 10/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/02/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
jennifer said... 
Contemporary Image was a pleasure to work with! Not only did Emil have an eye for photography, but a great sense of humor and professionalism that made the day even better. Emil provided a very wide variety of photos and captured different styles which made for a perfect album. Contemporary Image's photos were absolutely stunning and captured our day exactly as we remember it without skipping a beat!!

Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/30/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
SCDIVA said... 
Photography for your wedding day is the life of your wedding. Emil Bartsche and the Contemporary Image are amazing! Emil's eye for photography is one of a kind. We were able to share some photos that Emil put on Facebook with friends, and their reactions were awesome. We can't wait to see all of our photos from our wedding day. We know we were in the best of hands as our engagement pictures are drop dead gorgeous. We went for a relaxed outdoor look, and shot at Allaire State Park. The pics look like we shot for a magazine. LOVE THEM and love Emil and the Contemporary Image. Best ever!!

Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/15/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kristen said... 
We just got married July 29, 2011 and we used Emil from Contemporary Image and they are absolutely amazing. We chose him because he did photography for one of our friend’s weddings four years ago and I remember how much his work stood out to me, and I knew we had to have him. I had even priced out a few other photographers and no one came close to his prices and his quality, you feel as though he is not even there but managed to capture everything! I highly recommend Contemporary Image!!!

Wedding: 07/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/15/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kelly said... 
I am thrilled with my decision to choose Emil from Contemporary Image as my photographer! I did a lot of research and interviewed about 4 or 5 photographers before selecting Emil. I met him at a bridal show and loved his photojournalistic style and we clicked right away. Choosing the right photographer was one of the most important decisions for me...the day comes and goes but your pictures are forever. You can't top his package prices and the value included. Our engagement session pictures came out great and I received sooo many compliments. For our wedding, we had a tight photo schedule with trying to fit 3 locations into just 2 hours, but Emil managed it beautifully and despite 110 degree heat, our wedding pictures came out spectacular! Emil is always available to answer questions or edit any of the photos. He had my proofs ready to go printed out and on a flash drive for my personal use in a very timely manner. Now I have my work cut out for me with choosing from over 4,000 images for the album! I can't say enough about how happy I am that I went with Contemporary Image, it has been my favorite vendor to work with!

Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/07/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
nicolelb27 said... 
After a long search for a photographer we came across Emil at Contemporary Images (recommended by our venue). From first viewing his work online, to then seeing them in person we were both in awe of the beauty and creativity caught in every photo. We scheduled our engagement session on a day that turned out to be a total bummer, as the weather was rainy, dreary, and dull...however, Emil made it work and they came out incredible!!!! We received so many compliments on them. The day of our wedding (July 16, 2011) Emil and Danielle were able to capture every detail of our special day. After the ceremony, Emil took us to a beach for pictures but after seeing how crowded it was he went out of his way to take us to a more secluded beach for better pictures. The professionalism that he and Danielle showed us throughout the whole process has been wonderful. We received so many photos back, I don't know how we'll ever decide which ones will be in our album. I would highly recommend Emil to anyone looking for an awesome photographer!!!!

Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/30/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Kate said... 
Contemporary Image was fantastic! Not only did the pictures come out amazing, but the whole day went so smoothly. Emil has great vision for photography and it really shows in all the photos! He is very easy-going, which really made for an excellent experience working with him!

Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/16/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
4.8/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 4.5 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 4.5 Flexibility: 5.0
Anonymous said... 
Emil was excellent, as was his assistant that helped that day. We loved our wedding album, and the pictures were great! I would definitely recomend!

Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/28/2013
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
nikg9 said... 
We first met Emil after we found out that Contemporary Image was the photographer that was included in our wedding package at the Crystal Point. We met with him and scheduled an engagement session where we went to the beach. We have a lot of fun and felt comfortable with him from the start! Onthe wedding day, Emil and Michelle (2nd photographer) helped make our special day that much more amazing!! Emil was with me as I got ready and Michelle hung with the guys. Both are so down to earth and made us feel extremely comfortable. They both captured some amazing shots, especially at Monmouth University, where I went to college. The setting was perfect and made for some amazing pictures. While on our honeymoon still, Emil posted a sneak peek of some of our pictures and also a short montage including video. Michelle had my husband say a few words to me on camera before the ceremony which made me and everyone else who watched, cry! They also captured so many pics of people having a blast at the reception. Within one week, Emil sent me the link to view ALL of the wedding pictures, over 2,000 of them!!! I am so grateful to them for helping make our day spectacular! I recommend their services to anyone getting married!!

Contemporary Image Photographers responded with the following comments: 
I want to thank you for this wonderful review. You, your family and friends were a delight to work with and I look forward to a continued relationship. See you soon.

Wedding: 03/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 03/22/2011
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Lauren said... 
Emil at Contemporary Image was fantastic. We did a meet and greet beforehand to get most of the pictures of myself and my husband. I had been a little nervous but he (and the English Manor) made it so beautiful and special. All of the pictures were great and he was very professional. He was on time, and efficient and was able to capture not only the typical pictures but some artistic hots as well. He moved quickly and made the whole picture taking process fun!

Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/17/2010
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Krissie said... 
Emil does amazing work. My engagement pictures were great and so unique. Contemporary Image caught every detail of my wedding :) I would highly recommend them!!!

Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/29/2009
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
happybride10 said... 
We could not be happier with Emil and his work. He was incredibly professional, flexible and gave us years worth of memories to look at. From start to finish, he was great to work with. We could not be happier with his services!!!!

Wedding: 07/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/02/2009
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Tina Marie said... 
Ed O'Malley (of The Contemporary Image) was a godsend! The wedding package I purchased included a complimentary engagement session and large portrait a couple months before the wedding. Well, I got caught up in the planning and the fact that I was entitled to this photo shoot completely slipped my mind. Ed called ME to remind me, scheduled the session 2 weeks before the wedding, on a SUNDAY, suggested the perfect atmosphere, informed me on the time the sunsets to make the perfect background, and took over 200 photos on HIS TIME! His committment to his profession is unparallel! I have sung his praises since that day! Both Ed, and his partner James captured EVERY moment of the wedding-both poses and candids! I feel like I relive the wedding each time I look at the photos... I have never dealt with a vendor who is so professional, yet feels like someone I have known as a long time friend. This is the ONE physical part of the wedding that remains over time and reminds you of the BEST day of your life... Thanks to Ed O'Malley, my day was absolute perfection and I have over 1600 of the most amazing pictures to remind me! I have, and will continue to recommend Ed, and the Contemporary Image! They are committed to 110% excellence!

Wedding: 10/18/2008
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/18/2009
 Highlight This Review • Respond • Dispute •  
Profile Picture
 
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0
Megan said... 
Emil from Contemporary Image is an amazing photographer - he loves what he does and it truly shows in his work. From the moment that we met with him we knew that he would be the perfect photographer for our day. It is going to be so hard for us to narrow done what seems like a handful from the hundreds of photos we received. He captured literally every moment! People can't believe how many amazing shots we have. Emil was a pleasure to work with and he helped us get from one place to another with no stress what-so-ever! I would HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Image - you will not be disappointed!!

5.0 Wedding: 9/10/2016
   posted 10/10/2016
We were absolutely thrilled with Contemporary Image and the work they did for us, both our engagement photos and photos on our wedding day. Our photographers for the wedding day were Michelle and Mary and both did great work. They helped us with every little thing including Michelle adjusting the boutonnieres on all of the guys to make sure they were photo ready. We got all the shots we wanted and they had some of their own fun ideas. The whole day went smoothly and we are extremely happy. Mary especially went above and beyond for us. She was with the girls early in the day and stayed late into the night, far later than she was required to, to continue shooting. It was evident that our happiness and getting the best photos possible were the most important things to them. Book them without hesitation!

5.0 Wedding: 4/23/2016
   posted 7/8/2016
For our wedding we chose the Winter Wonderland package at the Crystal Point Yacht Club in Pt. Pleasant, which included Contemporary Imaging as the photographer and Elite Entertainment as the DJ (as part of the overall package with no extra charge). Therefore, we did not "shop around" for photographers for the wedding, but we did check their reviews prior to agreeing to them as the photographer, and they came highly recommended, and they were highly recommended by the people at the Crystal Point. So, we decided to book them for our wedding at The Church of the Precious Blood (ceremony) and at the Crystal Point Yacht Club (reception) on April 23, 2016.

A few months before the wedding, we had engagement photos done in Hoboken (where we had our first date) by Emil at a very reasonable price and they turned out terrific! And Emil was very professional and courteous throughout and made us feel at ease. We enjoyed working with him. For the wedding itself, we had two photographers (which was a slight upcharge as the package with the Crystal Point only included one photographer). The two photographers we used were Mike and Mary and they took great shots of anything and everything to do with our day. They were also receptive to any suggestions we had for shots we would like taken. They were flexible with a change in location for our formal portraits and were even able to suggest an awesome alternative site. After looking at the final pictures submitted to us, we couldn't be happier! Not only did the photos turn out great, but both Mary and Mike were a pleasure to deal with during the whole process, and they were very patient and engaging with our families and bridal party, to make sure all the photos turned out great and that everyone was happy. Kudos to them! 

In short, we HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Imaging in Point Pleasant as a wedding photographer.
Respond

5.0 Wedding: 4/9/2016
   posted 5/5/2016
Contemporary Image came recommended by Crystal Point. After reviewing some of their work and speaking with Emil, we knew that they were going to come through for us on our wedding day. We just received our pictures last week (our wedding was April 9th) which was super fast. Every picture they snapped came out awesome. They had some fun ideas for me and the girls while we were getting ready and likewise for the guys. Although the weather didn't cooperate, we were still able to get some amazing shots outside! Emil & Michelle both made sure to get pictures of all of our guests and coordinated a group shot which came out amazing. We'll actually be using that on our thank you's to our friends and family. We would totally recommend Contemporary Image for your wedding.

5.0 Wedding: 8/21/2015
Member Since: 12/15/2014
   posted 11/22/2015
Great photos and wonderful to work with! We could not be happier with our photos from Emil and Michele. I had a few ideas in mind of photos I wanted and Emil made sure I got them that day. Michele made sure my dress and veil were always just right for our group photos. They were both so easy to work with, on time, and responsive to any questions I had. They made sure we stayed on schedule for our photos. Their prices are very reasonable. We received our photos quickly and were given all of the rights to the photos. They captured every aspect of our magical night. Highly recommend!

5.0 Wedding: 10/10/2015
Member Since: 8/12/2014
   posted 11/5/2015
Emil & Michelle photographed our October 10th wedding and they were wonderful to work with! Emil set up meetings with us in advance since we were from out of state which made things very easy for us! We were so happy with the way the pictures came out and can't wait to see our collage and our album! We had our pictures sent to us a little over 2 weeks after our wedding! I was so excited that they came so quickly. They also posted some "sneak peak" photos for us to see on Facebook even closer to the wedding! The other great thing about them is that all of the images are sent to you on a flash drive and they are all yours to do with what you please! I would recommend Contemporary Image to anyone looking for a professional and affordable photographer on the Jersey Shore!

5.0 Wedding: 8/8/2015
Member Since: 4/2/2014
   posted 8/25/2015
We found Emil after seeing the photographs from a friends wedding we attended. The pictures were great & we knew he would do a great job on our wedding as well. Emil & Michelle shot our wedding & make the entire process comfortable & easy. The wedding pictures turned out great & we could not be happier!

Wedding: 5/22/2015
Member Since: 4/9/2014

5.0 Picture perfect down the shore! posted 6/11/2015
Emil is truly an artist & we couldn't think of a more perfect photographer for our big day. He had shot 2 of our friend's weddings previously, and after seeing their images, I knew my (newlywed) husband & I needed to book him! Very affordable prices and the quality of work is 5 star! My husband & I are in a same-sex wedding and were nervous the whole time wedding planning. Emil was super-friendly and engaging from our first meeting. We got a great package that included the Photo Booth. The photo booth was a MAJOR hit that night (Can fit up to like 10 people in there!). From the moment Emil & Michelle arrived at our hotel to the end of the night, they were fantastic! They showed up at our hotel way before noon to start taking pictures of both our wedding parties (17 people in total, excluding my husband & I and our parents) getting ready. We already got a sneak peek online, and the pictures look AWESOME!!!! Both Emil & Michelle are super friendly, outgoing, and most importantly amazing photographers! We couldn't have imagined any better photographers than Contemporary Image! Will definitely use them in the future for our next big event! Can't thank you enough!!

5.0 Wedding: 5/4/2013
Member Since: 12/26/2011

Brilliant Photographers! posted 6/8/2013
My (now) husband and I found Emil and his company through a friend of mine. I saw her wedding photos and HAD to have her photographer! 

From the first email to the moment we picked up the flash drive, Emil was professional, courteous, and above all, easy to get along with! My husband and I wanted someone we felt comfortable with, since we'd be around them all day! And we were! Emil and Michelle were amazing in every sense of the word on our wedding day and we are so grateful for that.

We couldn't believe how beautiful our photos turned out and are incredibly excited to begin our wedding album. 

I HIGHLY recommend Contemporary Image for your wedding!

5.0 Wedding: 1/26/2013
Member Since: 9/6/2012

Fantastic! posted 3/16/2013
We set everything up with Emil, who was very accommodating and easy to work with. Mike was our photographer the day of our wedding. He had a great sense of humor, and was patient and flexible throughout the whole day. Mike was great with our flower girl, and with all of our guests. He was able to be everywhere taking pictures without being intrusive at all. He also was kind enough to come to our house afterwards and take pictures with our beloved dog, and he was so patient with her too! The pictures came out beautiful, from the posed pictures to the photos during the ceremony and reception, and even the pictures at our house. They color-adjusted the photos so some were black and white, and others had a linen-grain effect. Mike picked great locations for pictures and took a variety of great shots. Overall, we were very happy with Emil and Mike in every way - the ease of working with them, and the quality of the pictures was excellent. We would highly recommend them.

5.0 Wedding: 6/30/2012
Member Since: 9/18/2011

Excellent Excellent Excellent posted 7/3/2012
I had Michael and Tim as my photographers. They were both wonderful. They were professional but were also a lot of fun. People were commenting that the photographers were everywhere taking pictures, but were never pushy or in the way of the guests. I would absolutely recommend these guys!!


5.0 Wedding: 6/9/2012
Member Since: 6/19/2011

Great Experience with Contemporary Image posted 6/25/2012
I had a wonderful experience with Contemporary Image. We used them for our engagement photos and wedding photos. From first meeting with Emil, I found him very easy to work with and very friendly. He really seems to love his job and doesn't mind a good conversation about design and photography. Emil and his assistant have that perfect eye for catching the best lighting and have personalities that make wedding day photos so fun and memorable.


5.0 Wedding: 4/28/2012
Member Since: 7/20/2011

Amazing Pictures from an Amazing Photographer posted 6/2/2012
Emil was a treasured part of our wedding day. He was always there for anything we needed, and was very helpful considering we were planning the wedding from a couple of states away. He and Michelle were professional and creative and our pictures were amazing! I cannot stress enough how wonderful it was to work with Contemporary Image, and after much searching they were by far the best value! They are reasonably priced compared to many of the photographers we looked at, but the pictures are priceless and we were so lucky to have Emil and Michelle there on our big day.

5.0 Wedding: 3/23/2012
Member Since: 1/2/2011

5.0 Beautiful posted 4/9/2012
We used contemporary image for our engagement and wedding photos. We had Emil for our engagement and Mary for our wedding. They were both amazing! Emil did an awesome job with our engagement photos. Mary was very attentitive to little details which I loved. We didn't get our photos back from the wedding we get them this week. But we're very excited to get them back because of the attention to the detail she took. She was extremely sweet and helpful. I couldn't have asked for more. Very pleasant to work with.

5.0 Wedding: 10/22/2011
Member Since: 1/23/2011
Great Company! posted 11/11/2011
Our photogrpaher Mike was so great! He had our huge bridal aprty organized and got our pictures done in a good timely matter. He got great shots and was a pleasure to work with. We couldnt have been happier!

5.0 Wedding: 10/9/2011
Member Since: 4/15/2007

Excellent posted 11/7/2011
Emil and Mike were such a pleasure to work with. I searched most of central NJ for my wedding photographer and finally landed on Contemporary Images. I am so happy I did. They made my wedding such a delight. They were very professional and creative. I am so excited to see my final photos. If you are looking for an artistic/photographer, look no further!

5.0 Wedding: 9/4/2011
Member Since: 1/12/2011

Emil is the best! posted 10/19/2011
I had Emil and Michelle as my wedding photographers. They did a wonderful job catching every moment- when I looked at the photos, there were photos that I did not even remember being in. I felt very comfortable with them and our engagement photo session was gorgeous. Emil made a stunning guest book for our guests to sign and it was very special to have it at our wedding. I highly recommend them!!! Our package includes the engagement photo session, guest book, wedding day photos and a photo album.

5.0 Wedding: 5/7/2011
Member Since: 5/25/2010

Amazing! posted 6/1/2011
Contemporary Image was fantastic! Not only did the pictures come out amazing, but the whole day went so smoothly. Emil has great ideas and it really shows in all the photos! Not to mention how easy-going he was all day, it really made for an excellent experience!

5.0 Wedding: 11/27/2010
Member Since: 12/15/2009

AMAZING EMIL posted 12/14/2010
Working with Emil was great. He made the day exciting and worked great with the entire wedding party. Once we entered the reception, it was almost like he was invisible. He made sure to have all the formal shots taken before the reception so we did not have to stop and pose for the rest of the night.

5.0 Wedding: 10/3/2010
Member Since: 12/29/2008

Great Photographer posted 10/29/2010
Contemporary Image (Emil) is a wonderful photographer to have on your wedding day. He had so many different ideas for the pictures that helped make them one of a kind. There isn't one picture that we didn't like and the best thing is that we own the photos instead of having them marked. They offer many different packages for all different budgets and were a joy to work with. I cannot wait to get our finished books!

5.0 Wedding: 8/25/2007
Member Since: 12/4/2005

Review for Contemporary Image posted 5/10/2010
Very nice to work with. Non intrusive, used a small camera without a tripod but gives great quality pictures. Does not pose you except for formal shots. Has a great eye for capturing shots as they happen naturally
Share by: